Everything you need to know about UEFA Women's EURO 2025

Key info, dates, qualifier stages and more

Everything you need to know about UEFA Women's EURO 2025

We'll update this page with information about the UEFA Women's Euros 2025, so check back as the qualifiers and tournament progress.

UEFA EURO 2025 Key Info

When and where is EURO 2025 taking place?

The tournament will take place in Switzerland between 2-27 July 2025.

Matches will be played in the following stadiums:

St. Jakob-Park - Basel
Stadion Wankdorf - Bern
Stade de Genève - Geneva
Stadion Letzigrund - Zürich
Stadion St. Gallen - St. Gallen
Stadion Luzern - Lucerne
Arena Thun - Thun
Stade de Tourbillon - Sion

Women's EURO 2025: Key Dates

Qualifying draw: 5 March 2024
Qualifying matchdays 1 & 2: 3–9 April 2024
Qualifying matchdays 3 & 4: 29 May–4 June 2024
Qualifying matchdays 5 & 6: 10–16 July 2024
Play-off draw: 19 July 2024
Play-off round 1 (2 legs): 23–29 October 2024
Play-off round 2 (2 legs): 27 November–3 December 2024
Finals draw: 16 December 2024
Finals: 2–27 July 2025 (Switzerland)

How does qualifying for EURO 2025 work?

UEFA have put together a video which explains how the new system for tournaments works. We've also left some notes below in the qualifiers group lists to help explain how each league differs in how teams progress.

Euro 2025 Qualifiers Groups

League A

The top two in each group qualify directly, and the remaining teams go to the playoffs.
Group A1: Netherlands, Italy, Norway, Finland
Group A2: Spain, Denmark, Belgium, Czechia
Group A3: France, England (holders), Sweden, Republic of Ireland
Group A4: Germany, Austria, Iceland, Poland

League B

The top three in each group will advance to the playoffs (plus the best fourth-placed team if Switzerland finishes in the top three of the group*).
Group B1: Switzerland (finals hosts), Hungary, Türkiye, Azerbaijan
Group B2: Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Israel
Group B3: Portugal, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Northern Ireland, Malta
Group B4: Wales, Croatia, Ukraine, Kosovo

*Because Switzerland qualifies automatically as the tournament host.

League C

The group winners and the three best runners-up go to the playoffs.
Group C1: Belarus, Lithuania, Cyprus, Georgia
Group C2: Slovenia, Latvia, North Macedonia, Moldova
Group C3: Greece, Montenegro, Andorra, Faroe Islands
Group C4: Romania, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan, Armenia
Group C5: Albania, Estonia, Luxembourg